CCU Coding

TroyTempest69

A2OC Donor
Hi all

My CCU started to give me some issues last week (Q prefix) so I'd thought I'd source a working second hand unit to swap out - rather than buy new or get repaired.

Wanted to post what info I found on the net about what channels do what on the CCU..in case this helps anyone in the future. I'm by no means an expert...so please feel free to amend/add if something isn't correct. Initially I came unstuck as the swapped out unit wouldn't lock the rear doors...but channel 61 sorted this out as it seems my new unit was from a car with four electric windows, and mine only has two.

I also found that it's simpler to check the coding on the 'old' unit before you remove so you can match the values on the replacement - assuming you want a like for like swap.

A lot of the info below I found on the link below, but I've copied it below in case the link should change in the future.

http://www.audi-portal.com/en/diagnostic/ecu_11548.html#1

Pete

Coding can be found on VCDS > Control Module 46 - Central Conv.
Choose 'Adaptation - 10' , then use the up/down function to access the relevant channel option.

Channel 7

This allows you to programme what features you want on your car. Ideally the swap out unit you have has the same code as the old, so as long as you don't want to amend anything you can leave this alone. You simply chose what features your car has/wants...add up the values under the code column and you have your code. For example, mine was 6858 = 2+8+64+128+512+2048+4096

The code is composed as follows:

Ref Code Feature

1. 1 For vehicles up to week 18/01: Deactivate anti-theft alarm with intentional de-safing

For vehicles from week 18/01: GB alarm (extended alarm cycle)

2. 2 Acknowledge anti-theft alarm flashing

3. 4 SCL - Selective Central Locking

4. 8 Activation of anti-theft alarm

5. 16 Disable tailgate unlock via road speed

6. 32 CL lock via road speed

7. 64 Convenience function by radio signal