Or if I switch off after 4 mins use she won't start again

Now Iv changed
camshaft sensor,
crankshaft sensor,
coolant temp sensor
and the fuel filter

And It still does it

So looked into the 4pot version of these engines
One interesting post points to the lift pump failing in the fuel tank.

This seems the most plausible explanation but as I'm no expert I need clarification on a few things

Is the atl a pd unit?
Should the lift pump in the tank make any type of priming noise when I turn the key ??

Is the lift pump accessible on an a2?

Are they expensive/ready lily available ?
Any help would be apreceated so much

Ok so I got to the lift pump I think I'm not sure what I'm looking at

Was expecting fuel to sqirt out of this hole when I turned the key but nothing

Hooked up the other one to a container and fuel did come back through after she started from cold

Just uloading photos the now

Sorry forgot to say Iv done vcds scans multiple times in the past six weeks

There are now now codes on the system

ok after searching the forums it seams there might not be a lift pump in there after all but i cant go on hearsay..
i spoke to my mechanic mate and he seams to thing there is a low pressure pump in there which feeds the high pressure tandem pump as its a pd?????

does this sound right to anyone.

might look like im back to square one but here are the photos to go with the previous post

liftpump.jpg

liftpump2.jpg

a2-1634.png

well the fuel collector does look like a lift pump after all with a sender unit etc

theres no pump in the fuel tanks on TDI's just the vacume pump on the end of the cylinder head pumps all the fuel

As you say the problem started after low fuel and a fill up , have you ruled out contaminated fuel ?

id suggest something like my diesel purge treatment process to see where you stand...

firstly go get some fresh diesel in a ready can and a few foot of fuel hose from your local motorist store