Chat Hello from Keynsham

CWS

Hi recently joined the a2oc having bought my first A2 last week, (I’ve always wanted one).
My car is a 2003 1.4 tdi sport with 150,000 miles on the clock, sadly it hasn’t been looked after very well, there’s plenty to do so no doubt it’s going to keep me busy.
I’m a complete novice in terms of mechanics so I am hoping the club will useful place to turn for help and advice especially when it comes to finding parts.
I live in Keynsham (between Bristol and Bath on the A4), and would really appreciate meeting any a2oc members who may live local and other enthusiasts socially at future group meetings.

chris

Hi Chris

Welcome along. There’s @Chris Warren who lives close to you who would be handy to know for mechanical work.

I’m a used parts supplier who’s not too far from you, I’m just north of Cardiff.

Have a look at the social calendar for upcoming events.

Hi recently joined the a2oc having bought my first A2 last week, (I’ve always wanted one).
My car is a 2003 1.4 tdi sport with 150,000 miles on the clock, sadly it hasn’t been looked after very well, there’s plenty to do so no doubt it’s going to keep me busy.
I’m a complete novice in terms of mechanics so I am hoping the club will useful place to turn for help and advice especially when it comes to finding parts.
I live in Keynsham (between Bristol and Bath on the A4), and would really appreciate meeting any a2oc members who may live local and other enthusiasts socially at future group meetings.

chris
Welcome Chris

You will find this is one of the very best motoring clubs about with expert advice on hand on anything A2 related. You remind me of myself 6 months ago - newly acquired 2003 TDi sport with nearly 150k on the clock and badly neglected too. I had next to no mechanical knowledge whatsoever but thanks to the amazing members on here, before I knew it I was replacing most of the right side of the engine! Hopefully your’s isn’t nearly as bad, the TDi is pretty bombproof.