Hello from Sweden

denkajunior

New member here. I picked this car up yesterday evening for the equiviant of 120 GBP. Was that a steal or was it a steal? 2001 year, Body and interior are very nice, Five seats. 1.4L gasoline, Large panorama sunroof. I love the color. But the car won´t start. Engine turns over manuelly and the cambelt is ok it appears. So it hasn´t seized up. I think it may be the starter motor. It just clicks on turning the key and won´t turnover. I have always wanted to build an electric car and when this deal popped up I had to act fast. Litterally took 4 minutes for me to buy it from when the seller published the add. Looking forward to asking lots of questions as I am a total A2 newb but I am car guy and have several other projects and classic cars. Jeeps, mustangs and old volvos.

Are starter motors a common problem on these cars? Any other tips on what to look for are welcome.

I have never noticed an A2 this color?

Who would have imagined this 24 hours ago, LOL. This should be fun however it turns out.

cheers !!

272293999_483706519994040_3564979848909147130_n.png
271961741_3184953168456412_5895120768912464861_n.jpg

Welcome to the forum :) Oh wow, a Jaipur Red for your £120 too - you have done well!