Chat Lockdown projects

Well here we are finally. Confined to the garage and house.

Been avoiding going out already and as a result got round to:

Fitting of replacement front calipers.
New front flexible brake hose.
Removal, dismantling, regreasing internal bits of starter motor then refitting.
New door strap fitted.
Loose wire in rear speaker sorted.
New driver door window switch fitted.

Lots more ideas, then I can start on the other one.

By the time we are back to normal I may not recognise the cars.

Hope you are all keeping safe out there. Let’s make good use of this time.

Tony.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I've been working from home since 2014 but just happened to have days already booked from Thursday, to use up leave carried over from last year before I lose it at the start of April. I've got plenty to be getting on with, including a front bumper, two sets of mudflaps, two sets of FSI winglets, some rear bumper side mounts and a rear panel with all its furniture. Then there's a doorcard project and plenty of interior bits to shuttle between cars. There's still more waiting to be done once all of this virus is over and I can get electrical assistance again :)

Been busy on my sons these last few days, rear axle painted, new rear coil springs, shock absorbers painted with new bump stops fitted, both rear brake pipes renewed along with new flexi pipes, new cylinders to the rear drums, brakes relined and finally the drums painted.
Next will be the wheels painted.

already did some soldering that's been waiting for months. Now to do some more and then order the spreiznieten for the wheel arch liners so I can get the leak sorted next to the windscreen. That's going to be a true pain but it needs done.

- Bret

Having finally a bit of time I resumed my large 3D-printed scale A2 model....plan is to make a large 30cm-long study model, beautifully painted, that captures the original Al2 concept. An hybrid between the 1997 Al2 model and the final
version.