New member / London

Just got my 1st A2 (Dec
2003) and I'll post pictures soon. This is my 5th Audi and I'm pretty sure it won't be the last. It came with 126k miles in close to perfect in/out condition, with a full service history and various receipts for miscellaneous work done.
That being said, I only drove it a few miles but planing a 3000 mile road trip mid September. If anyone have any suggestions how to prepare the car for the road, please let me know (besides check your tires, oil etc...)
Once i parked the car it stared drizzling and the only thing I omitted to check, the windshield wipers... are not working. It's not the fuse, the washer works and the same 25A fuse controls the washer and the whole wiper system. Any advice before heading to a repair garage?
- Also I'm fairly new to London (east) so if anyone could recomand a fair garage for future maintainance and repairs it would be awesome. Also keep me in mind if any meet ups are being held.
Many thanks.

8e81a600afc5100f7b6da0bfffd0cfe3.jpg

Welcome to A2OC. Great friendly community with lots of help and advice. Your motor must be a December 2004 on a 54 plate not a December 2003.
I'm sure one of our tech guys will be able to assist with your windscreen wiper issue.

Hello and welcome,

It looks like you have bought a very nice Dolphin grey 90 SE.... there were only ever around 93 of these cars registered in the UK so its also quite rare. "A2Steve" will be along shortly with a welcome pack containing more informative details.

The windscreen wiper issue could well be caused by an earthing problem around the wiper motor so its worth checking. There is a great social scene within the club.. the next meet is on the 25th September at Duxford Air Museum... hope you can make it.

If I were planning a long trip I would consider taking your car to "A2 cars" in Milton Keynes for a full check over/ service.

Cheers
Dave :)

Last edited:
Hi

Welcome to the A2 owners club.