Chat Total Novice New A2 owner and forum user!!

CrispyEdd

United-Kingdom
Hi! Im Edd, first things first, unbelievable forum, detail and support is insane! ? Definately a factor in going for upgrade from my 14 Kuga.

Could do with a basic crash course in searching and posting meethods/rules though as never been ona forum before as a member.

So I just bought this 1.4TDI 90 ATL Sport in akoya?? pearly paint, having never driven one before or even looked at one. Came form a good home, 2 owners and the chap I bought it form had had it for 16 years, got all the reciepts etc and it's totally stock. Came with full spare set of same alloys pictured, bonus!
I plan to mend all the interior stuff and keep her OEM for a while. I like things standard or better but look standard still (OEM+??). First things first off for the scan to see whats what with castle performance, Bristol area friend who is magic on laptop and all that mapping stuff etc.

List of things Ive found so far:

Glovebox lever came off in hand
Passenger drinks holder stuck in/doesn't release
Turbo's got a 'sucking in' whistle a bit - I dont know what its supposed to sound like or feel like (lag present and correct tho!)
Drivers window switch hanging on in there
Something large missing from tool tray in boot along the middle bit
Few buttons need to be sent for refurb somewhere, is it JP003 that does these?
Fuel and interior button hanging on in there!
Aircon isnt cold but fan and flaps all work ok it seems

Thats it!

If anyone can tell me what the name is for interior cloth and colour that would be brilliant, or any other advice greatly appreciated.

Front angle A2OC.jpg
INsideA2OC.jpg
SideA2OC.jpg

Welcome aboard, that llooks like a smashing car, well found. The most important thing with these is history and provenance. The same owner for so long is a bullseye, and a very good starting point.

Masses of useful information will be heading your way.

Welcome aboard Edd,