Who wants to make a "The Definitive Hypermiling mod list" with me ?

vaderstep

Ok, This should be a thing. Perhaps a tier based list, on fuel economy mods and their cost/value.

Im getting this car almost purely out of spite. I work in the oil-industry and all around me i see crazed left wingers going on about the enviroment and how terrible everyone else is, without actually doing anything themselves.

Im going to buy this little s**tbox and im going to pour my wallet into it, pick it apart, send the engine off to a pro, get the 6 speed gearbox. Everything!

But thats just it, other than the most obvious , i dont really know what mods are good/popular/useful.

Those skinny wheels of the bmw i3 ? i Wanna get a hole saw for my drill, a bucket and a bathroom scale and not stop until it reads "100kg"

Lowering it? does that help? body mods? removing the backseats or noice insulation ?

Who wants to join me in this ? ill post videos and pics of the whole operation. Lets just make the list first.
Whatever crazy things you guys can think of , ill do it.

Last edited:
Yeah, thats a start. But id like to make a list out of it. Maybe it will become a google doxs thing. But i cant scroll thru the entire forum, and its silly keeping all this information hidden away in endless posts.