Hello - I'm new here.

bluest

Hi All, just signed up to the Forum. Don't have an A2 yet, but the hunt is on, I'll stick a wanted ad in that section in case anyone is looking to sell up. I was recommended this site by a member on Pistonheads, as the place to come for A2 info. I do all my own maintenance so I might look to you guys for help with upkeep once I find a car.

I've not had an Audi before but have had tonnes of other VAG and related cars. Mk2 Golf, Mk3 Golf, Ibiza, Polo, 924 and a 944. The A2 will be for my Wife, but it appeals to me for its unusual construction and the little diesel engine. I'm a proper geek engineer :)

I've been looking round the site a lot, and have learnt tonnes already, so thanks for sharing!

Welcome, you've come to the right place! Good luck in your search for a nice TDi....

Depending on your budget it may not apply, but 2003 onward cars had a bigger fuel tank (42l against 34) which makes quiite a difference to how many miles you get to a tank. I only bought mine because it was 2003 but (Beware) still only has the small tank (very annoying) as it had been sat in a showroom before the first owner bought it for about 6 months. Wont matter if your wife only does a small mileage. Best of luck, you have certainly found the best site about A2's Cheers Colin

Depending on your budget it may not apply, but 2003 onward cars had a bigger fuel tank (42l against 34) which makes quiite a difference to how many miles you get to a tank. I only bought mine because it was 2003 but (Beware) still only has the small tank (very annoying) as it had been sat in a showroom before the first owner bought it for about 6 months. Wont matter if your wife only does a small mileage. Best of luck, you have certainly found the best site about A2's Cheers Colin

Thanks for the tip, I'm only looking at '04 and later cars at minute anyway so shouldn't be problem.