A2 - Squeezed loaf of bread??

Status
Not open for further replies.
W

wonton

Just told a colleague of mine that I have px my Alfa with A2.

She said it looks like a squeezed loaf of bread and the Alfa look much better! Should I be upset?

Any of you guys have experienced negative comments from mates for the A2? What was your response?

hello
Not really had any bad comments made on the car other than the back end looks abit stubby.
i have had more people looking at it and admiring the differences between most road going cars and the a2.

Since at the moment there is nothing quite like an A2 on the road.
i don't think you have anything to worry about you have a great car with individual looks.

;)[:p]

cheers

A.D.Simmons

Hi Wonton,
Is that mighty white or wholemeal he he....... seriously
I've been driving A2's since September 2001 and I've always had very positive comments from friends and strangers alike. I've been told the front of the A2 looks very "cheeky" and "cute".
I've noticed strangers walking across the road at pedestrian crossings mumbling that's a nice car.
On the motorway/dual carriageway it's sometimes a pain as you notice a car in the next outside lane about to overtake, then there's a pause as you expect it to have overtaken, when you look over your shoulder the car's slowed down to check the A2 out. I've often seen the occupants of the passenger seat of an overtaking vehicle rubber necking.These cars seriously turn heads.
Indeed, one of my friends has been so impressed with my A2 that he bought an 03 plate A2 TDi SE last weekend from my local dealer and he's picking it up on Saturday. He said he was impressed at the way it can accelerate effortlessly, go round bends without slowing down and minimal roll and how it maintained a very respectable speed over the pennines.

Cheers
Shaf

Nov 2002 TDi Sport, Silver,Black/grey interior,climate. Replaced previous Mar 2001 TDi SE

Right said, Fred! Erm...Dennis ;)