Forthcoming ACI Meeting

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stuart_D

Past Member
From Kurt Soezen: ACI coordinators including Andreas Schuett and Uwe Lueders will be coming to the UK on the 23rd to the 26th June.
They wish to combine a visit to the Goodwood Festival of Speed with a purposeful meeting between ACI and UK marque club representatives.

I note from past correspondence that after several invitations and discussions, no formal meeting has actually taken place. There was a first planning round of the ACI in Ingolstadt on 04.12.04 but no UK representatives turned up.

ACI have asked me to coordinate this next opportunity to hold discussions with UK Audi Clubs.
It is hoped that this will enable a formal coordination based on the ideals of the ACI.

The next Planning Round of the ACI will be on 29.10.2005 in Ingolstadt.

My background is Club Secretary of the DKW Owners Club: a position I held from 1971 to 1985 and founder of Audi Club of GB in 1988.

The intention is to have a meeting on the Friday 24th June 2005 around 5pm in Fareham, Hampshire.

On one level, it is important for ACI to gain some knowledge of what the clubs do, with a view to cooperating...there are always issues where a club/register or forum would like to, or find it useful to, have some level of support from Audi...conversely, there are issues where the presence of an organised group of enthusiasts could be of value to Audi.

On a second level, although the clubs are set up independently by enthusiasts, in pursuit of their own goals, there is a point where the owner of the registered trade mark/logo, would like to have some understanding of how his name is being used.