Hi, looking to buy an A2

D

dha2

Evening all; newbie here, so please take it easy with me.

I'm seriously considering buying this car, but it seems a little overpriced.

It's also some distance from me, so before travelling, I wondered if anyone else had been to see it and decided against it and if so why?

https://www.gumtree.com/p/cars-vans...c-roof-maintained-by-audi-engineer/1143826783

The cambelt and water pump was changed at 80k, so how soon would it need doing again (current mileage is 111k)?

Hi,

It is not cheap, but if it is as avertised it could be a great little buy!!

The cambelts should be changed as early as you can afford it. They degrade with age and so it is not just about the mileage covered.

I personally would change it every 40K or every 3 or 4 years maximum.

I have had an A2 that lost its cambelt and it was over £1,000 of damge caused.

Welcome to the club, that is two great decisions, one to buy an A2 and the other to joj this friendly and helpful club.

Steve B

Thanks, it also has the full dis. The only downside seems to be the scuffed wheels, but presumably they can be repaired fairly cheaply.

My alternative is this

Audi A2 1.4 TDI SE 5dr
http://www.autotrader.co.uk/used-ca..._medium=Email&utm_campaign=Email_a_friend_car

..but conversely that seems cheap!

I'm after an A2 for my daughter, so ideally a maximum of £2500ish to purchase something that needs no work and can be sold on fairly easily if needs be in the future should she decide not to take it to university.

Thanks, it also has the full dis. The only downside seems to be the scuffed wheels, but presumably they can be repaired fairly cheaply.

My alternative is this

Audi A2 1.4 TDI SE 5dr
http://www.autotrader.co.uk/used-ca..._medium=Email&utm_campaign=Email_a_friend_car

..but conversely that seems cheap!