I WANNA BUY A CAR... Please help

Status
Not open for further replies.
J

juniorbeep

Hello everyone, I have been a registered user for quite a while here but have never put a message on or anything.... so this is my first time! I really enjoy reading everyones info, hints/tips and seeing the car pics... I think it's really great.

I have a little dilemma at the moment though, which isn't particularly nasty or anything but just a "what car shall i buy question?". I currently own a vauxhall corsa sxi 2001 model which I am thinking of trading in and replacing. I had my mind set on an Audi A2 1.6 FSi sport and I really wanted Sat nav (tired of getting lost) air con (tired of being hot) and metallic paint (tired of solid colour). This naturally all adds up to a pretty tidy sum! but at the moment Audi dealers are offering metalic paint and Climate control for £250! only problem with this is that I have to get delivery of the car by end of 2003 which I can't really afford. I think i read somewhere that the 2004 version of the A2 petrol 1.6 and 1.4 have a power increase but can't seem to get any info of this from my dealer and I'm also interested in knowing if anyone knows of any internal equipment spec changes for 2004 will air con become standard etc?

The other cars i'm interested in at the moment are mini cooper 1.6 with all the goodies and is a really good price but also the BMW compact 316Ti sport which has a great interior but is very pricey, I think the sat nav would have to go but the rest of the kit is excellent.

If anyone has any thoughts on any of this i'd love to hear you opinions!

By the sounds of it, we were in the same boat just over a year ago. As it was to be my wifes car, the Mini was discounted straight away as she doesn't like them. The BMW Compact was seriously considered but thrown aside due to the costs (probably would have ended up over £20K all in) and Audi had just lowered A2 prices - very nice.