New to Audi and definitely new to A2’s

NickM5

Hi all. I’m new to Audi ownership (always been a BMW man myself) and what better way to start than with an A2. I bought this one just over a month ago now and it’s been keeping me busy. The idea is/was to keep the costs down as much as possible and this club has been a veritable gold mine of information so a thank you to all those that have posted helpful hints and tips😊

So far it’s had:

Full service including the death pipe, waterpump, cambelt, plugs and all the filters

Rattlecan alloy wheel refurb as they were in a right state and are a temporary fix until I get some decent aftermarket ones for it

Resprayed the spoiler and cleared away all the mineral deposits that had accumulated around it (white vinegar is good for that if anyone else is suffering with it)

Refurbished the wiper arm (and gave it a new wiper while I was there)

New numberplates

Replaced rear passenger light cluster which was cracked

Full wet vac on the interior and a deep clean on the exterior

Removed the poor quality (and illegally dark) tints on the front windows

Fitted the obligatory A2OC badge😉

There’s still a lot to do on it cosmetically - soft touch plastic wear, scrapes on the front wings when then bonnet has been knocked into them, various scratches and dings…you get the idea. I’ll work through those as time goes by, but overall she scrubs up reasonably well for a 20yo car