newbi with a 90

baguln

Hi, decided to take the plunge and buy a 90tdi for the wife.
im a vag man that likes to play with things and sold my 1.9 4motion Passat to get the a2, only had it 2 days and have mapped it, ordered full service kit/oils etc and fitting egr bypass, may even try watermeth injection !!!!!
I work as a remapping agent and may be able to help a few people out.

Neil

Hi, decided to take the plunge and buy a 90tdi for the wife.
im a vag man that likes to play with things and sold my 1.9 4motion Passat to get the a2, only had it 2 days and have mapped it, ordered full service kit/oils etc and fitting egr bypass, may even try watermeth injection !!!!!
I work as a remapping agent and may be able to help a few people out.

Neil

Hi Neil,

Welcome to a great club and a very addictive car.

As for a remap, to me is the best performance mod by far and the "bang per buck" is fantastic.

Our cars will never be race-cars, but with a remap they are loads of fun to drive.

My wife also has a 90 but I daren't get it remapped because it would be so much fun to drive that I might not let her have it back.

Are you prepared to mention how much you are thinking of charging?
I am assuming that no rolling road is involved (but I always think that once you have the right "map" there is little need for the rolling road other than to show the graph of the power improvement.

I am sure that there are a few that would disagree but that is fine, I am never stubborn in my views.

It would be great to see pictures of the A2?

Perhaps even see it in the flesh at the next social?

Steve B

Welcome welcome. Another TDi 90 joins the club. Hopefully you'll find the site a wealth of information that will be of use to you. There is a mixture of cars in the club, modified, stock, original and used daily.
The next social will probably be March. Hopefully we'll see you then.

James