all 4 Cly stoped working

A2 1.4 p 2004, 4 Cylinder stoped # RAC re-set ok for 3 weeks then today!!!!!! yep car stoped did not call out RAC just turn the key and car seem's ok but enggine light still on ????????? could some one let me know what they think thx joh

Last edited:
A2 1.4 p 2004, 4 cly stoped # RAC re-set ok for 3 weeks then today!!!!!! yep car stoped did not call out RAC just turn the key and car seem's ok but eng light still on ????????? could some one let me know what they think thx joh

Is that a compressed posting? :confused:

Anyway best to get the car scanned to see what fault codes are stored. :)

Cheers

SARGE

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm glad you couldn't get it either Sarge;) Gobledegook springs to mind - no offence to our new member, although be aware that text speak on the forum is an irritant to some of our fold. A naughties phenomenon.

I am no DIY mechanic as everyone knows - but what on earth is a CLY :confused:

I'm glad you couldn't get it either Sarge;) Gobledegook springs to mind - no offence to our new member, although be aware that text speak on the forum is an irritant to some of our fold. A naughties phenomenon.

I am no DIY mechanic as everyone knows - but what on earth is a CLY :confused:

A2 1.4 p 2004, 4 cly stoped # RAC re-set ok for 3 weeks then today!!!!!! yep car stoped did not call out RAC just turn the key and car seem's ok but eng light still on ????????? could some one let me know what they think thx joh

Translates to:
A2 1.4 Petrol 2004, 4 Cylinder stopped, #(#=called) RAC reset it and it ran ok for 3 weeks, yes stopped again......engine light still on ...

:)

thx (thanks) 4 (for) Nothing just wanted some advise not to be slaged off.
and cyl (Cylinders.) don't think i use this site again. cya (GOOD BYE)

Don't take it personally mate, I did tell you to get it scanned for fault codes, you give us little info and then put it into a format which WE have to work out what your asking/saying?! to help YOU.