BMW M3 owner saying Hi!!

JohnH79

Hello everyone!

Really thought I should join this forum as my Girlfriend has an Audi A2 TDi and muggins here is the one that has to maintain, repair and sometimes even wash it! :rolleyes:

Although I'm not normally a lover of Oil burners, this car has grown on me considerably! It is good fun to drive, feels quite nimble and light and considering it only has 75 bhp (my M3 has 350bhp!), feels surprisingly quick! The £30 a year road tax and incredibly good mpg is also a big big plus point!

I'm still new to A2's in general and even Audi's as a brand, but I am a true lover of German cars, being an M3 driver myself. I am used to £1000 for a set of tyres, £270 a year to tax and mpg figures well under 20! The Audi in comparison is just another world in terms of running costs! It's great for long trips, taking the dog out and runs to the shops! Saves me using my car so much and emptying my wallet quite so quickly.

Brief info on her A2: It's an early 2001 1.4 TDi (75) in Silver. I'm not sure what version it is ie Sport, SE etc. It appears to have bigger alloy wheels than some others I have seen and has the electric Glass roof fitted (which is lovely in the summer) and Full leather interior. Apart from the above I cant really see any other Factory extras. No Sat nav, has a tape deck. Here is a piccie of how she looks:

AudiA2_zps0b1e1cbd.jpg