London Cruise Fitting Mk2

Skipton01

Admin Team
Following on from a PM from MPGLover, there may be scope for another mass cruise fitting in the London area.

This was a well attended and pleasureable day (the weather was booked!) last year, where DanB, Heidi, MPGLover himself and a few others turned up to have factory cruise control fitted by myself, saving them the considerable journey north to have the work done.

There have been a few enquiries so far this year and so I've decided if I can get a minimum of 5 owners together, I'll do another trip to the Smoke.

Now to the bad news:

As from 1st April, the prices of cruise fitting will have to increase by £10 to £170, as the Euro has affected not only VagParts, but I'm also being charged a lot more for parts now at my local Audi dealership. I've been absorbing the costs for a few months, but cannot do so for any longer.

I've held the price until that date as the Scottish social has already been booked for 28th March.

So, if you are interested in having the famous Skipton Cruise added to your A2, please get in touch and we'll try to organise a mutually agreeable date.

You will need to allow an hour for fitting and the cost of the work includes all parts, labour, a diagnostic scan and any clearing or coding as required plus a 2 year warranty on the system.

Over to you!

Cheers,

Mike

Hi Mike,

No doubt it's already been covered on the forum somewhere, but it might be worth reminding us a little about how the cruise control works and what advantages it provides?

I don't do many long runs, so I presume it would not be worth it for me? But I'll perhaps get a demo. at the Scottish Social, and possibly order for the next time?:)

Graham

Last edited:
Valid point Graham.

The cruise control I install is exactly as per factory fitment and uses Audi genuine parts.